Model Yacht Fleet

The SDYC Model Yacht Fleet, CR914 Sailboats race throughout the year from the docks of San Diego Yacht Club. The racing consists of a Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall Series, in addition to summertime Friday Sunset Sailing. Contact the fleet for more information or come see us on the docks.

Links & Documents

2019 Schedule & Results

Login to view Fleet Roster



Sandy Purdon
Fleet Captain

Joanne O'Dea
Membership Chair / Treasurer

"War Eagle" Fleet Champions

2018: George Szabo
2017: Dick Denzler
2016: Larry Adams
2015: David Ryan
2014: Larry Adams
2013: David Ryan
2012: David Ryan
2011: David Ryan
2010: David Ryan
2009: David Ryan
2008: David Ryan
2007: David Ryan
2006: David Ryan
2005: David Ryan
2004: David Ryan
2003: David Ryan
2002: Sandy Purdon