Club News

SDYC’s College Sailing Award Winners

By Jennifer Mitchell, ICSA Media | June 12, 2017
College Sailing Awards Article

At an awards ceremony following racing for the Gill Coed National Championship, the honors for the Marlow Ropes College Sailor of the Year, Robert H. Hobbs Sportsmanship Award and the Leonard M. Fowle Trophy for the Best Overall Team were presented. The names of the winners will be added to the ICSA Hall of Fame display located in the Robert Crown Center at the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis, Md.

Awards winners and nominees from San Diego Yacht Club:

Grace McCarthy was the A division winning national champion Coed Crew for College of Charleston and named as a first team Coed All American Crew.

Patrick Snow of Navy was nominated for College Sailor of the Year and All American Coed Skipper.

Will La Dow of Stanford was named All American Coed Skipper.

Scott Sinks of Boston College was named All American Coed Skipper Honorable Mention.

Paris Henken of College of Charleston, Honorable Mention Women’s  All-American Skipper  

Full Article >>