Saturday, May 14, 2016 -
Sunday, May 15, 2016
Coronado Roads

The ORCA Bowl was donated by several Fleet 13 founding members in 1985 and was a pivotal point in the growth of the Etchells class here in San Diego. The seven original fleet members (led by Bill Munster, Mark Meihle, Peter Rodi, and Fred Frye) fashioned a trophy rumored to be part silver and part whale. Winners of the inaugural event were Norm and Jim Reynolds in hull #295, and since that time the trophy has collected some well-known names including Buddy Melges, Peter Isler, Tim Hogan, Bruce Nelson, Dennis Conner, Andy La Dow, Vince Brun, Bruce Golison, Brian Camet and Bill Hardesty.

This regatta will be the fourth and final leg of the West Coast Series. Trophy presentations will be held on Sunday afternoon on the front deck at SDYC.

SDYC Members: Please log in to view the registration list for this event.