Club Championship Regatta

Saturday, January 12, 2019 -
Sunday, January 13, 2019
La Playa

The 2019 SDYC Club Championship Regatta is coming January 12-13, 2019! Register your teams of two, three or four members now for this fun, high level, but casual regatta. Applications to enter a team are due by January 1st.

The race will be a round robin format sailed in club J/22’s (non-spinnaker) in the beautiful La Playa venue. The regatta headquarters is the Race Committee boat, Corinthian, on station at the Junior sailing dock (end of E dock). This provides great viewing and camaraderie!

There is a limit of 20 teams that can participate, so don't want until the last minute to register! The entry fee has been reduced to $40 in 2019.

The entry fee includes lunch on Saturday and Sunday, the post-racing party on Saturday, the awards party on Sunday, and participation gifts. Boats will be available on Thursday and Friday afternoon before the races for practicing. Please contact the Club before taking out a boat.

If you have any questions, contact SDYC Club Champs Co-Chairs.


2018: Bill Hardesty / Ty Reed / Melanie Roberts
2017: Bill Hardesty / Mandi Hardesty / Ty Reed
2016: Brian Haines / Stacey Szabo / Mandi Hardesty
2015: Bill Hardesty / Chuck Sinks / Al Pleskus
2014: Tyler Sinks /; Chuck Hope / Vince Brun
2013: Chuck Hope / John Laun / Tyler Sinks
2012: Ben Mitchell / David Servais / Julie Servais

Registration List